I’ve just enabled comment verification on this blog – something I really should have done in the first place but hey ho. It seemed only sensible as I received this comment from ‘Adam’ overnight:

‘Hello I just entered before I have to leave to the airport, it’s been very nice to meet you, if you want here is the site I told you about where I type some stuff and make good money (I work from home): here it is…’

OK Adam, pull the other one – it’s got bells on it. What the !!! I’ve never met the bloke – it’s clearly just a scam (and not a very good one at that). Although I know 99.9% of the bloggers out there are genuine and it’s great fun to have the comments interaction, I was daft not to have some level of security on my blog in the first place to prevent spam.

I deleted the comment but the guy’s profile link is still displayed – I don’t know if I can get rid of it. So please, if you’re reading the comments on Playing with sharp objects, don’t click on the ‘Adam’ link. God know where it leads.

