It’s my birthday on Sunday. Woo hoo!

However, I will be away on that day, celebrating my best friend’s forthcoming nuptials. There will be much lounging around gossiping, eating of delicious food and drinking of red wine. as well as the occasional DVD with the word ‘wedding’ in the title. You know how it goes when none of you have the energy or inclination to steam around town dressed up as nuns with L-plates and deelyboppers any more.  

Consequently, there is not a lot of time for cake baking in the next few days, so I’ve decided to make something when I get back next week.

What it all boils down to is this… Dear and most wonderful blogosphere (have I mentioned how lovely you’re looking today?), I need your help to decide what cake I should bake to celebrate my 32nd year on this planet, as there are so many, many droolworthy and sugar-stuffed options – I simply can’t decide…

Click on the link below to determine my cake-based fate. Or leave a comment if you think I should make something else entirely!

  • Grannymar’s Death by Chocolate
  • Donna Hay’s Cookie Icecream Sandwich Cake
  • Dorie Greenspan’s Banana Cake with Frosting
  • Luscious Lemon Tart
  • Something else?
